Academic Calendar

Penn LPS Online courses are offered in either accelerated (8-week) or classic (11- or 12-week) formats according to the following academic calendar:

Summer 1: May 26 – July 20 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Tuesday, April 14
Classes begin Tuesday, May 26
Last day to add a course Tuesday, June 2
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, June 9
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Monday, June 29
Classes end Monday, July 20
 
Fall: September 1 – November 23 (Classic)
Course registration opens Thursday, April 30
Classes begin Tuesday, September 1
Last day to add a course Tuesday, September 8
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, September 15
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Friday, October 23
Classes end Monday, November 23
Fall 1: September 1 – October 26 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Thursday, April 30
Classes begin Tuesday, September 1
Last day to add a course Tuesday, September 8
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, September 15
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Monday, October 5
Classes end Monday, October 26
Fall 2: October 29 – December 22 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Thursday, April 30
Classes begin Thursday, October 29
Last day to register via Penn InTouch; after this date, submit webform request Tuesday, September 15
Last day to add a course; submit webform request Thursday, November 5
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript; submit webform request Thursday, November 12
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Tuesday, December 1
Classes end Tuesday, December 22
Spring: January 13 – April 6 (Classic)
Course registration opens Tuesday, November 24
Classes begin (Monday class schedule on Wednesday) Wednesday, January 13 (Monday classes)
Last day to add a course Wednesday, January 20
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, January 26
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Friday, March 5
Classes end Wednesday, April 7
Spring 1: January 15 – March 10 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Tuesday, November 24
Classes begin (Monday class schedule on Wednesday) Wednesday, January 13 (Monday classes)
Last day to add a course Wednesday, January 20
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, January 26
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Tuesday, February 9
Classes end Wednesday, March 10
Spring 2: March 15May 11 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Tuesday, November 24
Classes begin Monday, March 15
Last day to register via Penn InTouch; after this date, submit webform request Wednesday, January 20
Last day to add a course; submit webform request Monday, March 22
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript; submit webform request Monday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Monday, April 19
Classes end Tuesday, May 11
Summer: May 24 – August 6 (Classic)
Course registration opens Wednesday, April 14
Classes begin Monday, May 24
Last day to add a course Monday, May 31
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript Tuesday, June 8
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Monday, July 19
Classes end Friday, August 6
Summer 1: May 24 – July 16 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Wednesday, April 14
Classes begin Monday, May 24
Last day to add a course Monday, May 31
Last day to register via Penn InTouch; after this date, submit webform request Tuesday, June 6
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript; submit webform request Tuesday, June 13
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Monday, June 28
Classes end Friday, July 16