Academic Calendar

Penn LPS Online courses are offered in either accelerated 8-week terms or full terms according to the following academic calendar:

Fall 1: August 30 – October 24, 2022 (Accelerated)
Advance registration for fall term April 18 – May 1
Classes begin Tuesday, August 30
Last day to add a course (via Path@Penn) Tuesday, September 6
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript (via Path@Penn) Tuesday, September 6
Last day to drop a course with 50% financial obligation and no notation on transcript (via Path@Penn Tuesday, September 20
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form.

Wednesday, October 5

Classes end Monday, October 24
Fall 2: October 25 – December 22, 2022 (Accelerated)
Advance registration for fall term April 18 – May 1
Classes begin Tuesday, October 25
Last day to add a course (via Path@Penn) Tuesday, November 1
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript (via Path@Penn) Tuesday, November 1
Last day to drop a course with 50% financial obligation and no notation on transcript (via Path@Penn Wednesday, November 16
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. Friday, December 2
Classes end Thursday, December 22
Fall Full Term: August 30 – December 22, 2022 (CRWR 1600 only)
View CRWR 1600 course calendar
Spring: January 11 – April 6, 2023 (Full term)
Advance registration for spring term October 31 – November 13
Course registration opens November 22 (at 7 a.m. ET)
Classes begin (Monday class schedule on Wednesday) Wednesday, January 11 (Monday classes)
Last day to add a course Wednesday, January 18
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript TBD
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. TBD
Classes end Wednesday, April 5
Spring 1: January 11 – March 8, 2023 (Accelerated)
Advance registration for spring term October 31 – November 13
Course registration opens November 22 (at 7 a.m. ET)
Classes begin (Monday class schedule on Wednesday) Wednesday, January 11 (Monday classes)
Last day to add a course Wednesday, January 18
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript TBD
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. TBD
Classes end Wednesday, March 8
Spring 2: March 13 – May 9, 2023 (Accelerated)
Advance registration for spring term October 31 – November 13
Course registration opens November 22 (at 7 a.m. ET)
Classes begin Monday, March 13
Last day to register via Path@Penn; after this date, submit webform request TBD
Last day to add a course; submit webform request Monday, March 20
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript; submit webform request TBD
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. TBD
Classes end Tuesday, May 9
Summer: May 22 – August 4, 2023 (Full term)
Course registration opens Monday, March 20
Classes begin Monday, May 22
Last day to add a course Monday, May 29
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript TBD
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. TBD
Classes end Friday, August 4
Summer 1: May 22 – July 14, 2023 (Accelerated)
Course registration opens Monday, March 20
Last day to add a course Monday, May 30
Last day to register via Path@Penn; after this date, submit webform request TBD
Last day to drop a course with no financial obligation and no notation on the transcript; submit webform request TBD
Last day to withdraw from a course. Full financial obligation applies. Penn LPS Online students must submit a withdrawal form. TBD
Classes end Friday, July 14